jEE Advanced 2021 registration begins; how to apply

The fee can be paid till September 21. JEE-Advanced is scheduled to be conducted on October 3.

Father,43, clears Maharashtra class 10 Board exam, but son failed. (Source: Pixabay)

New Delhi: The registrations for Joint Entrance Exam (JEE)-Advanced for admission to IITs began on Wednesday (September 15) evening after being postponed twice due to delay in announcement of JEE-Main results. However, till now, the registration process is open only for foreign national students and not for Indian candidates.

Candidates can register on the official website – jeeadv.ac.in.

While the JEE-Mains is conducted for admission to engineering colleges across the country, it is considered as a qualifying test for the JEE-Advanced.

ALSO READ: JEE Mains Result Announced: 44 Students Score 100 Percentile Marks, 18 Students Secure First Rank

The results for JEE-Mains were announced post midnight on Tuesday. While 44 candidates have scored 100 percentile in the exam, 18 candidates have shared the first rank.

According to Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Kharagpur, which is conducting JEE-Advanced this year, the registration will be accepted till 5 pm on September 20.

The fee can be paid till September 21. JEE-Advanced is scheduled to be conducted on October 3.

Here’s how to apply-

Go to the official website jeeadv.ac.in.

Click on the registration link.

Fill your details.

Pay the registration fees.

Click on submit.

Starting this year, JEE-Mains was conducted four times a year to offer flexibility to students and a chance to improve their scores. The first phase was held in February and the second in March.

The next phases were scheduled for April and May but those were postponed in view of the second wave of the COVID-19 pandemic that raged through the country affecting lakhs.

ALSO READ: JEE Main Result 2021: No Re-Evaluation, What Are The Options Available If You Didn’t Crack It?

The third edition was held from July 20-25 while the fourth edition was conducted from August 26 to September 2.

The ranks of the candidates have been released taking into consideration the best of the four NTA scores in accordance with the policy already made.