Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?



UP Election 2022: Samajwadi Party Announces Alliance With OP Rajbhar’s SBSP

Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party and Samajwadi Party have come together to remove Bharatiya Janata Party from power in UP, Rajbhar said.

File Photo of Om Prakash Rajbhar. (Source: PTI)

New Delhi: Samajwadi Party and Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party President OP Rajbhar on Wednesday announced their alliance ahead of the crucial Uttar Pradesh Assembly polls, which are just a few months away.

“Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party and Samajwadi Party have come together to remove Bharatiya Janata Party from power in UP. I have invited Akhilesh Yadav for a mahapanchayat on 27th October at Mau,” said OP Rajbhar, National President Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party.

Rajbhar, who was in Ghazipur made several attacks on BJP and said that the ruling party has changed its tactics to woo Muslim voters in Uttar Pradesh and Kashmir.

“BJP has been following Muslim-hating politics, but as the elections are nearing the same party has been trying to woo Muslim voters here. In Kashmir, BJP began talks with Mehbooba Mufti and later compromised to form a government there. Why there has been no one raising questions?” he said during a press briefing on Wednesday.

He added that through this alliance, the parties will soon release their action plan and strategy for the upcoming polls in the Hindi heartland.


When asked about the seat-sharing arrangement with Samajwadi Party, Rajbhar clarified that he will stay with SP even if they deny him a single seat in the upcoming polls in Uttar Pradesh.

You May Also Like


Chief Minister Bommai issued strict instructions as he ordered rigorous testing at the airport and postponed all cultural activities at colleges and educational institutions...


Amid reports of at least 10 South African travellers missing, the state government directed officials to look into it, trace them and get them...


The first two cases of Omicron strain were confirmed in two individuals in Karnataka.


India lost Saha and Ashwin off successive balls early in the morning session before Mayank Agarwal and Axar Patel took the score past 300-run...